F

PRO D Day: March 7, 2014 Universal Design for Learning
Description: What's the Buzz about UDL? Want to learn more about a proactive planning framework to support all learners in a diverse classroom? Curious about how technology 'fits'? Then this workshop is for you! Be prepared to roll up your sleeves to develop lessons and learn how you can apply the UDL framework and incorporate technology in your classroom. This workshop is 9am to 11:45am.

Location: WCLT (202- 814 Goldstream Ave.)

Time: 9am- 11:45am

Date: Friday, March 7, 2014 (Professional Development Day)

Facilitated by:
Donna Sagoti (IS Teacher at Spencer Middle School)
Sheri-Lynn Gurney (Classroom and Curriculum Support Teacher at Spencer Middle School)

Parking: You may park in the school parking lot. However, should this fill up, there is additional parking across from the Water Wheel Pub (off of Peatt Road / turn left if driving south west towards Goldstream)). Drive into the church parking lot and on the left side is a gated area which is Public Parking. It looks like an alleyway but is actual parking for the public. People CAN NOT park in the large gravel parking area you first drive into as it’s for the church and they will tow immediately.

Lunch: Lunch is not provided but there are multiple food venues close by (Eveders, Tim Hortons, Akemi sushi, etc.).

To Register: Enter your name and contact information below. First time wiki user? Click here for instructions on how to sign up using this wiki.



Name
School
Email Address
1
Diane Wiens
Spencer
dwiens@sd62.bc.ca
2
Cam Smith
Spencer
crsmith@sd62,bc.ca
3
Rechelle St. John
Wishart
rstjohn@sd62,bc,ca
4
Marina Boe
Dunsmuir
mboe@sd62.bc.ca
5
Kathryn Turnbull
Millstream
kturnbull@sd62.bc.ca
6
Maggie Knight
Dunsmuir
mknight@sd62.ca

7
Tanya Larkin
WCLT
tlarkin@sd62.bc.ca
8
Jennifer Gage
Stubbs
jgage@sd62.bc.ca
9
Dermott Crofton
WCLT
dcrofton@sd62.bc.ca
10
Marc Burgess
Stubbs
mburgess@sd62.bc.ca
11



12



13



14



15



16



17



18



19



20